Nomination for “The Entertainer Award”

entertainer-blogger-award.jpg

This post is in response to a nomination for The Entertainer Blogger Award, therefore, I will try to be more entertaining in honour of the award. Thanks to the Well-Red Mage (link:Well-Red Mage) for nominating me months ago (life moves very slowly in moresleepneeded land, like those dreamlike levels in old side-scrolling games where the character moves slowly and the background consists of clouds).

The Rules of The Entertainer Blogger Award

  • Write a post including the award picture.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and most importantly ENTERTAINING!
  • Add these rules to the post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!
  • Answer the questions down below:
  1. What do you hope to gain from blogging?

I just enjoy posting reviews and sharing my opinions. I hope people enjoy what I write and it causes them to think about the subjects. It would be nice to become wealthy from my blog, but I do not think that will happen.

2. What genre of film entertains you most?

I like comedies, preferably ones which ramble on about a subject endlessly for too much time (just like my blogs). Only joking. I like thrillers (including courtroom, detective and action). I like following a story, gradually learning more about the events and then discovering the truth. It is also interesting following characters and watching them develop personally and in their relationships with others. Sometimes a story about a murder is also an opportunity to examine a someone’s life and the reasons for their death.

3. Do you consider yourself a writer, and what inspires you to write?

If these celebrities bringing out books are considered writers, I am considering myself a writer. Actually, I consider many bloggers I read to be writers because they produce work that is more enjoyable and insightful than many professional writers writing in the mainstream media. I am inspired to write because I enjoy it. I like researching a game, deciding how I feel about and creating a document to describe my opinions.

4. What is your biggest pet peeve?

My biggest pet peeve is blame culture. I hate it when a mistake has been made and people, rather than help solve the problem, spend time finding someone to blame. It just functions as a way for people to divert any negative attention from themselves and ignores the causes of problems. It also encourages people to not volunteer or do anything themselves, but to wait for someone else to try something and then complain about them when it goes wrong. I have a particular hatred for those in positions of responsibility (such as managers or teachers) who will put down their juniors in front of their peers when they should be taking responsibility for making sure the work was completed properly or the person was aware of what they needed to do.

5. Why did you choose your particular WordPress username?

Unfortunately, my username is a bit of an accident. I originally planned to call myself notenoughsleep because it sounded like an interesting name (people would wonder why I called myself it and question whether I was an insomniac), but, because that name was taken, I experimented with different names around the same theme. I eventually chose moresleepneeded, which sounds like a cure for insomnia (which, judging by my reviews, maybe justified).

I would like to nominate the following bloggers:

  1. Very Very Gaming,
  2. Particlebit,
  3. pine717,
  4. benez256,
  5. Mr Panda,
  6. evilwizardesq,
  7. Lightning Ellen,
  8. Sylvio Konkol,
  9. Blow In My Cartridge,
  10. Culture Geek,
  11. Next Level Reviews,
  12. Astro Adam.

I am not sure if I am supposed to create my own questions or ask the same questions I answered (the nominator seemed to suggest they made up their own questions to rebel), so I will just ask the same questions:

  1. What do you hope to gain from blogging?
  2. What genre of film entertains you the most?
  3. Do you consider yourself a write, and what inspires you to write?
  4. What is your biggest pet peeve?
  5. Why did you choose your particular WordPress username?

Follow the rules and I am interested to learn your answers.

6 comments

  1. Mr. Panda

    Congratulations on your award! Well-deserved! Also, I definitely relate to your name, so no worries there, haha.

    Thank you so much for the nomination as well! I appreciate it and am incredibly flattered! Keep the excellent work, and get some sleep!

  2. LightningEllen

    Congrats on your award! I couldn’t agree with you more on the “blame game”.

    Thanks for the nomination too! 🙂

  3. Pingback: [Awards] Tons of awards! – I ❤ Old Games!

Leave a comment